The upgrades will take place on working days from Wednesday, 24th March up to and including Wednesday, 31st March. We are not able to communicate the exact time per order.
To help us to run checks before and after the change, please leave your modem switched on, even if your computer is not on at the time.
Your connection will be dropped for a short period during the upgrade and will be automatically restored afterwards.
Does that say enough?! 🙂